Regional Economic Development Inc. (REDI) is a nonprofit, public/private partnership created to enhance the vitality of local businesses and increase the number of quality, sustainable jobs in Columbia, Rocheport, Centralia, Hallsville, Ashland, and surrounding areas near Boone County, MO. REDI was founded in 1988 when community leaders recognized the need to collaborate to attract, expand, grow, and support local business, and preserve the area’s exceptional quality of life.


REDI is funded by the City of Columbia, Boone County, the University of Missouri, and more than 100 local businesses and municipalities to coordinate the area’s economic development and business entrepreneurship activities. REDI is governed by a 19-person Board of Directors selected by and representing its public and private investors. The REDI staff also serve as the Economic Development Department of the City of Columbia.

REDI Staff

Stacey Button

Stacey Button, CEcD


(573) 441-5542

Bernie Andrews

Bernie Andrews

Executive Vice President

(573) 441-5541

Jay Sparks

Jay Sparks

Entrepreneurship Coordinator

(573) 441-5546

Naia Owens

Naia Owens

Executive Assistant

(573) 441-5543

James A. Whitt

James A. Whitt

Supplier Diversity Program Director

(573) 441-5544

Jazmyn Drake

Investor Relations and Communications Manager

(573) 441-5545

REDI Board

Chair of the Board

Matt Jenne



Vice Chair

Susan Hart

Vice President/Partner

Huebert Builders


Todd Hoien

President-Columbia Market

Hawthorn Bank


Benjamin A. Ross

Vice President - Engineering

Engineering Surveys & Services

REDI Board Members

Justin Aldred

District 1 Commissioner

Boone County

Jay Alexander

Community Bank President

The Bank of Missouri

Mun Choi

MU Chancellor/System President

University of Missouri

John Glascock

City Manager

City of Columbia

Troy Greer


Boone Hospital Center

Mike Grellner

Vice President

Plaza Commercial Realty

Jen Hedrick


Simon Oswald Associates

John John


RE/MAX Boone Realty - Commercial Division

Eric Morrison

Regional Community Bank President

First Mid Bank & Trust

Randa Rawlins

Executive Vice President

Shelter Insurance Companies

Ed Scavone


Central Bank of Boone County

Steve Sowers

President and CEO

Commerce Bank

Mayor Brian Treece

City of Columbia

Loreli Wilson

Director of Inclusion and Social Impact

Veterans United Home Loans

Mel Zelenak


Maly Commercial Realty

Ex-Officio Board Members

Chris  Bouchard

Entrepreneurship/Small Business

Retired SBTDC Director

Adonica Coleman

Minority Business Enterprise

Missouri Women's Business Center

Dr. Jeffery C. Lashley


Moberly Area Community College

Matt McCormick


Columbia Chamber of Commerce

Heather Russell

City Administrator/City Clerk

City of Centralia

Dr. Piyusha Singh

Provost and Senior Vice President

Columbia College

Karl Skala

Ward 3 Council Person

City of Columbia

Tony St. Romaine

City Administrator

City of Ashland

Dr. Peter Stiepleman


School Districts of Boone County

Ian Thomas

Ward 4 Council Person

City of Columbia

Bill Turpin

University of Missouri

Missouri Innovation Center

Gary Ward

Vice Chancellor for Operations and COO

University of Missouri